Yes, I’m still obsessing over the wedding

But can you blame me? I’ve already exhausted this topic on other social outlets (twitter, facebook.) so it’s only fair that I post about the wedding here, too.
The day: December 16, 2011
The weather: chilly but sunny
The venue: The Chicago Temple & the Trump International Hotel
The dress: Ramona Kaveza
The Rehearsal
The event started with an amazing rehearsal dinner at Frontera Grill.  We ate comida de Mexico. We drank margs. We listened to music. We shared stories, which lead to laughs… and tears.  It was a wonderful evening to kick off the most wonderful weekend.
 Getting serenaded.
 Two gorgeous ladies. Haylie, my maid of honor, and my momma.
Susana and me.
Bros. Best friends.
The Day
Our wedding day was the best day ever! I woke up in the bridal sweet with my BFF from college, Haylie.  The other girls met us for a light breakfast in the room.  I was so calm all day.  Everything felt natural and right.  After breakfast, we started the process of getting beautified…. which lasted well into the afternoon. It was fun to be with all my girls and my momma. The only one missing was lil Molls.  But she was busy doing this:

Anyway, Lu and I had our first look in the hotel.  We then proceeded to take hundreds of pictures (including some outside, which were freezing but worth it).  1500 fabulous pictures to be exact. And I love every single one of them. Below are a few of my favorites.

My dress was fit and flair with ruffle detailing on the bust and the bottom.  When can I wear it again?

Best bridal party ever.

Bridesmaids in the church.

The ceremony.  Lu may or may not be wiping a tear…
Family shot.
My favorite.

Our first dance.  Song: That Sunday That Summer by Nat King Cole

 

Jeremy made me feel like a celeb for the day.

The Ken Arlan band was amazing.

A lot of moves were busted.

 Our wedding pictures by Jeremy at Studio This Is were featured in his SOTA blog, here, and on the Chicago Style Weddings blog,  here.Thanks for indulging me… I just love sharing wedding memories and pictures. Next up is Katie D!! I cannot WAIT for her wedding this August! It’s going to be magical.Happy Monday.xoxo, ltw
.

One thought on “Yes, I’m still obsessing over the wedding

  1. It was my second favorite wedding ever (which is saying a lot, because my favorite wedding was mine)–absolutely perfect! I love the posts. Keep 'em coming!

talk to me

