our love story; link-up

I’ve seen this link-up on a few blogs the past couple days. First of all, the From Mrs to Mama blog is really cute! And the author is an RN so I give her props. She created this link-up. I don’t even know what a link-up is… but I think all it means is grab this button and answer these questions. I’m not sure how to embed the button in my post so it is just sitting on the side of my blog. Anyway, since I’m still head-over-heels for my bean, I’m always up for sharing a few details of our romance. And the Valentine’s Day season is a perfect time to flaunt the love.

1. How long have you and your significant other been together?
 We’ve been with each other for 2 years & 7 months now. But I feel like I’ve known him my whole life. Strange.

2. How did you meet? {What’s your “love” story?}
 We met at a tennis clinic. I was looking for a fun summer hobby and Lu was looking for the ladies (just kidding). I think we were both mesmerized that two perfect strangers could cross paths so randomly, fall in love and become life partners.

3. If married, how long have you been married? If not, is this the guy you hope to marry? {do tell}
  We’ve been married just under (a whole) two months. Woo woo!

4. If you are married, where did you get married at? Big or small wedding?  If not, where would you like to get married? And will it be big or small?
  I don’t think I’ve mentioned the wedding on the blog yet, have I? To recap we were married in Chicago. It was a moderate size celebration with about 150 guests. It was perfect.
 
5. Do you have any nick-names that you call one another? Do share!
  We have a whole evolution of nick-names, and I will share them with you now. It began with lovey, which morphed to schlubby… schlubbity… schlub… schlabean… bean… beanie. Should I be embarrassed? 



6. Name 3 things you love most about your honey.
  1) He is hilarious. He cracks me up every day & puts a huge smile on my face
  2) He has sweet dance moves
  3) He is handsome, brilliant & burly. And that’s coming from an unbiased source.

7. Tell us how he proposed? Or your ideal proposal?
   He took me to a wonderful dinner. Then took me to a wonderful suite in The Drake. As we overlooked the city he said nice things to me, dropped to one knee, popped the question and pulled out a gorgeous ring. A pretty sweet deal for me!! All I had to do was show up! And say yes. :)
 

8. Is he a flowers and teddy bear kind of guy for v-day, or strawberries, champagne, and rose petals?
  I would say he is a flowers, wine & nice dinner kind of guy. 

9. Are you a sunset dinner on the beach kind of girl, or pop a movie in and relax on the couch? 
  Um is that even a contest? Sunset dinner on the beach, please. I fall asleep during movies.

 

10. Tell us one thing you’d like to do with your significant other one day. If you could do anything? Go anywhere?
  There are so many places I’d love to go to with my bean before I die.  A few include: Greece, Spain, Fiji, Japan.
 

11. Tell us what you plan on doing on this Valentine’s Day. 
  We’ll cook together at home. A delicious dinner and good conversation. That’s all we need. 
 
12. Are you asking for anything this Valentine’s day?
  No, I don’t think of material gifts when I think of Valentine’s Day. See above answer: a delicious dinner, good company & good conversation is what the day is about. With that said, please note that a gift would not be turned down… And I could always go for a box of chocolates. ;)
 

13. Give us one piece of advice of keeping a relationship strong and full of love. 
  Respect each other. Be selfless. Be honest. But to make the love last, you gotta be with the right person.
 

14.  Show us a picture of what love means to you.

L-O-V-E
Happy Valentine’s lovers! 
xo. ltw
talk to me

