fall tv lineup

Another great thing about fall is the anticipated fall tv lineup. I can’t say I’m a huge tv junkie but there are several shows in which I indulge. Let’s take a look at a few of these shows. You watch any of em?

The most highly anticipated show of the season? Dexter. Dexter Morgan is a science geek, blood-spatter analyst working for the Miami Metro Police. While Dexter is busy solving homicide cases with his police colleagues, he hides a secret of his own… Dexter is a serial killer by night. Yes, he’s a serial killer but he’s not a monster. He’s a vigilante. He hunts and kills only murders. And the viewer falls in love with him. At least Lu and I have. The show is definitely gory so if you can’t handle blood and knife stabs to the heart, this may not be for you.


Dexter on Showtime


Smash. Smash is laced with rich musical numbers and romantic story lines. I love me some tv musicals and Katherine McPhee is great in this one. Karen Cartwright, the protagonist played by McPhee, is an Iowa girl who travels to NYC to pursue a career on Broadway. The show highlights her difficult path to becoming a star. Last season was all about one musical that the cast was rehearsing so I’ll be anxious to see where they take season two. Quite entertaining.


Smash on NBC


Bethenny Ever After. I love Bethenny. I’ve loved Bethenny ever since her outspoken days on The Real Housewives of New York. What’s not to love about this girl? She’s raw and she’s honest… Or at least she leads the viewer to believe that. Of course, I love her Skinnygirl products, too. I’ll take one Skinnygirl marg, please & thank you. 


bethenny ever after on bravo


I cannot believe we are approaching the final season of Gossip Girl. I was not an avid Gossip Girl fan from day one. I started watching during the third season so I had to play catch-up on DVD. As with most tv shows I watch on DVD, I end up spending hours of my day watching episode after episode. I have a love/hate relationship with tv on DVD. I absolutely love it; it’s genius with no commercials and not having to wait a whole week for the next show. But I hate it because it ruins my social life until I watch every single episode. Anyway, Gossip Girl chronicles the outrageous life of wealthy and attractive young adults living in Manhattan’s Upper East Side. It’s so ridiculous. They live extravagant lives and it’s all play and no work. Nothing is off limits with these people. I unfortunately missed most of the episodes from last season… guess it’s time to rent those DVDs before the final season begins this fall. Uh oh.

gossip girl on fox


Any other shows I should look out for this season? 

~lw
2 thoughts on “fall tv lineup

  1. Wow – I feel out of touch. I haven't even heard of most of the shows you mentioned. I like 'Modern Family' and 'The Voice' and of course DWTS. And there's always CNN ~

talk to me

