Resolving

Happy 2013! I’ve never been one to make firm New Year’s Resolutions but of course every year I give it the obligatory thought. This year, I have a couple of resolutions that I want to share. Sharing these with you all and the interweb makes me a little more accountable so don’t forget to ask me how my resolutions are going next time you see me. ;-) Here you have my top three in no particular order.

1) Drink more water. I feel as if I always live in a state of mild dehydration…. So drinking more water? Sounds simple enough. Hydrate, hydrate, hydrate.

2) Live in the moment. Be present.





3) Learn at least one Spanish word a day. Voy a practicar mi Espanol con mi esposo todos los dias y voy a aprender la lengua poco a poco. Let’s see how much I can learn this year.

There you have my resolutions for 2013. I think that numero dos will provide me with the biggest challenge. I am a planner by nature and I often find myself thinking or worrying about what I’ll be doing the next day or the day after that. Preoccupation with the future does take away from enjoying all there is to enjoy about this day.  Go forth and conquer 2013, my friends!


2 thoughts on “Resolving

talk to me

