the arctic

I think we’re living in the arctic tundra. Today’s current temperature is a frigid 5 degrees that feels like -9. It doesn’t get much colder than that. Yes, I’ll be venturing out for a Shred workout and a couple of appointments. I’m ready for spring and summer. One of my most favorite things is running along the lakefront and I’m going through withdrawal being stuck inside on a treadmill everyday. I do feel like we’ve been gypped this winter because we haven’t had any accumulating snow in Chicago. Whaaat? Oh well, I’m officially over it.

oh my


Last night while the temperatures were dropping, we were heating things up in the kitchen eating some authentic Mexican food made by one of my mom’s friends, Lucy, from Mexico. She made us some delicioso chicken with mole and Mexican rice. It was an amazing meal and my Mexican husband gave it two thumbs up. No Mexican meal is complete without a splash of tequila. Mmm.Mmm. I love skinny girl margaritas. Has anybody tried the other flavors of skinny girl margs? I always get the original. Anyway, we had a great time last night hanging out until almost midnight, which is really late for us. ;) I’m a little slow moving this morning.


i take any excuse to see this little one

I love slow, easy mornings. Lu is reading up a storm in the bedroom for his class today. I’m watching last night’s Real Housewives of Beverly Hills that I DVR’ed and catching up on some blog reading. I do want to give a shout-out to Abby and call her out on the fact that that her blog hasn’t been updated since July 2012. I think I speak for everyone when I say we’d looove a bump-update woman! Give it to us!

On the agenda today… Shred, two appointments, cleaning, packing for a Colorado ski trip, and mentally preparing for work tomorrow. Make today a good day, you guys!

3 thoughts on “the arctic

  1. I LOVE reading your blog! I have it bookmarked :) Your Mexican food looked AMAAAAAZING! Skinnygirl is the perfect pair with anything Mexican! Don't want to brag about my cold weather, but the high today was -4….no big deal haha. Love you and miss you lots! I want an update from Abby too!

talk to me

