snowy snow snow

Mother nature, aren’t you hearing my cries for spring? 

Winter storm Saturn is headed our way. The Chicagoland area is suppose to get 8-12 inches between now and Wednesday. Say whaat. Why couldn’t we have this winter wonderland in December when everybody wanted it? Hopefully this is a false alarm because most of these severe weather warnings have been more hype than anything for the past year.


This better not interfere with my travel plans for the weekend. The beans are packing up and heading to Cleveland for my papa-in-law’s 60th birthday party. I get high anxiety when I have to travel during bad weather. Correction: I get high anxiety flying in general. Remember last month when I flew to Colorado? I took my boots off at the security checkpoint as required. They went in the scanner looking pretty darn new and came out with a huge grease stain. I told the TSA lady and she didn’t give a rat’s a. That was fun. 

I did get them cleaned and the stain came out substantially but they are still tarnished. I was really upset about the situation. Gr.

Last night two of the most quality reality TV shows were on, The Bachelor and The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. When Lu and I first got married these shows were “my shows.” Slowly but surly I have turned bean into the perfect spouse (aka brainwashed him). These shows are now “our shows” and he looks forward to these guilty pleasures just as much as I do. He’s tapping into his inner sparkle a la Tierra. 

Make today a good day!! I want to share a quote that a friend posted on instragram: “Each morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most.” -Buddha.
xo,lw

One thought on “snowy snow snow

  1. As I went to Nina's last week I saw a sign in the window of the dry cleaner's next to her business. It said “Ugg cleaning,” and I thought of you. Safe travels this weekend! The party will be a blast, I'm sure.

talk to me

