The longest treadmill run + no sugar update

I have a hard time logging long runs on a treadmill. Who’s with me? Ahh, it’s SO monotonous. But today I made myself proud and did the longest treadmill run ever. Hello 12 miles. This is the longest I have ever managed to stay on a treadmill. The last three miles were like watching paint dry. When it was all over, I was proud that I actually completed my planned mileage.

12 miles in 1:40:41 (8:23 min/mile)

As I wrote about earlier in the week, I started a sweets cleanse. Kelly and I said goodbye to sugary treats. Sweets make me happy. The other day at work I was offered gummy bears, donut holes and chocolates. It was cruel. I almost forgot I was on a sugar cleanse when I saw the donut holes… Then it hit me. Off limits. What a buzz kill. Overall though, it hasn’t been too difficult. Ask me again in a week. ;)

photo-21

Licorice is my best friend. Specifically that green apple licorice. Pure heaven. These days I’m replacing my licorice with berries. I mean it’s almost swimsuit season and this girl ain’t quite ready. I’m still in hibernation mode.

photo-22

Tomorrow it is suppose to be in the 60s in Chicagoland (FINALLY!) but for one day only. Won’t that be glorious? I’m going to jog on the lakefront. What are you guys up to this weekend? Hope you have a great one!

xo, lw

talk to me

