I’m an Aunt!

I’m officially an Aunt!!

No, it’s not what you think.

As much as we’d love a newborn in this family, I’m talking about a kitten. My little bro and his girlfriend adopted a kitty on Friday. Her name is Sophie and she is quite possibly one of the cutest things on this planet. See pictures for case & point. She’s only nine weeks old. Some argue she has the softest fur in all the land.

photo-22

Sophie has the most darling personality. She was very feisty when I met her just runnin around, playin with her toys. She’s so lightweight that she was sliding all over the wood floors. Adorable. She purrs. And purrs. And purrs. She cuddles. She kneads. She may be the most perfect niece.

photo-23Seeing this cute thing made me wish Lu and I had a pet. Kittens & puppies = happiness. Do you have a pet? If you don’t, what’s your dream pet? I would love a brindle boxer (I know we’ve talked about this) but a dog is too much work for us right now in this little apartment. Maybe some day. I hope you guys are having a fabulous weekend. I am — any weekend I’m not working is a fabulous one.

xo, lw

2 thoughts on “I’m an Aunt!

talk to me

