mother’s day. a happy day.

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you mommas out there.

Most especially, my momma and my best friend. My momma who is selfless, affectionate, and always there for her children. We were so blessed to be placed in your loving arms. Thank you for all that you do. You are truly an angel. I love you!

Just about a year and a half ago, I was blessed again. I was given an incredible mother-in-law my sweet Mexican momma, Susana. She has done a wonderful job raising her two handsome sons. I am grateful to now be included in her world. Susana, Feliz dia de las madres!

Screen Shot 2013-05-12 at 5.11.32 PM

A picture of our beautiful mommas! Look at those smiles.

photo-36

My brothers, Lu, Kelly and I went over to the mom’s place for a nice brunch this morning. Pancakes. Mmmmm.

photo-37

After the brunch, I had to get my lift on. I’ve been consistently lifting weights this month and it hurts so good. I think I’m starting to enjoy lifting and I actually look forward to the workout… I think.

Today’s workout:
2 mile warm-up (8:15 min/mile)
Full body lift session for 1 hr (planning to post on my lifting regimen soon)
2 mile cool-down (8:10 min/mile)

photo-33

She’s happy to be done. That was tiring. Tomorrow is a rest day.

Lu and I are lounging at home for the rest of the day. It’s back to work for both of us tomorrow. I hope everybody has had a lovely Mother’s Day and an enjoyable weekend.
Next up: Father’s Day!

xo, lw

6 thoughts on “mother’s day. a happy day.

      • When I was pregnant, I lifted every day (light weights, high reps). When I wasn’t pregnant, I lifted 3-4 times a week. It was a combo of resistance training mixed with high intensity circuits. It was awesome. I just haven’t gotten back into a good schedule since we moved. I have an “at home gym” but it’s not the same. Hopefully soon I can start getting back in the weight room. :-)

talk to me

