Marathon training: Week 4 review

Whoa… week four of training is now over, which means I’m one sixth of the way through this thing (insert my typical “time flies” comment).  I ran all of the miles Mr Higdon told me to run. I still cannot manage to get up and run before work but I did run after work last week and that takes serious motivation. I usually want to hit the couch with a snack in hand immediately after walking in the door. The key is to go straight to my room, put on my workout clothes and leave for my run before I have time to change my mind. Here is the recap:

12624375-dark-gray-jeans-texture-background

All of my runs were fairly routine so I don’t really have much else to say… Except that I did try out Honey Stinger energy chews during the half marathon distance on Sunday and I loved them. They’re very easy to chew and swallow while running. Anybody use honey stinger chews? What do you use? I still haven’t tried shot bloks but I want to.

And that’s all I got for now! Hope you guys make this Tuesday a good one.

xo, lw

3 thoughts on “Marathon training: Week 4 review

  1. I’m slightly scared to even think of being partly done with the training program! I feel like I’ll get to the end and be like, I NEED MORE TIME! I’ll never hit my goal yet!
    I want to try the Caffeinated Lime-Ade stinger! super early runs are hard to get your legs you’d have after being awake for a couple hours with a cup of coffee. Like I can run 13 miles at marathon pace easier than 7 on Friday morning at 4:30.
    They say the best time for your body to run is later afternoon, so that is good timing for you! minus the gross humidity and heat!
    Right now, I just use gatorade on my long run, and nuun tabs during the week.

  2. Seriously miss you girl! Youre kicking your training in the butt. I need to get back in action and have some accountability. Great pace! I’m glad you’re my virtual training partner :-)

talk to me

